Haiku of a Journeying Soul

I.

Morning heartbeat, drum

Sunrise births renewal, hope

Clarity abounds.

II.

Whispers in the wind

Piercing haunting déjà vu

I know you, don’t I…

III.

Skipping stones, glass lake

Mesmerizing, beyond me

Yet I shudder. Who comes?

IV.

Compass heading locked

Boundaries I cannot breech

Forward, step my feet.

V.

Gutteral echoes

Furtive, senses on alert

These are not my thoughts.

VI.

Beset by fear once

Ancient wounds from lives gone by

Surface, seek the light.

VII.

Oasis, moment

Peace from afar consoles me

From where, when, I ask.

VIII.

Grinding to a halt

Machinations from the past

Transmute and choice is free now.

IX.

Stillness overcomes

Breath ceases, no more seeking

Dawning dreams … ah…release.

X.

Row, row, row your boat

Wisdom seeps through hallowed rhyme

Merrily dream, child.

XI.

Patterns make spiral

Tapestries in astral planes

Here we go again.

Comments are welcome...

